top of page
  • Writer's pictureGenesis Crespo

Jahn Rome Releases 'Try' Produced by Fabrizio & Jake Vicous

Updated: Jul 26, 2020

Jahn Rome is a Maryland based rapper, singer, songwriter that doesn't limit himself when it comes to genre. Through his music, you can instantly find the words that describe any situation that you may be going through making it easy to connect with his music and the honesty that he brings to the table.

We are happy to announce the release of "Try"


Following his latest single, 'Only Human' Jahn Rome joins forces with Fabrizio and Jake Vicious to bring us 'Try'. The first time I heard this record, I instantly loved it. I felt so identified with it. The openness that is reflected since the beginning of the record drove me into an introspective wave.

“Try” is a commitment to open my arms to the uncertainty and welcome it as best as I am able to, even if it means I shake in fear, even if it means I don’t get things right the first, second, or tenth time.

The sound is inspired in The1975. It starts with a simple piano and drums, allowing Jahn to be as transparent as possible. It is bright and uplifting. It compliments so well with the great story that Jahn is expressing us through the song.


"To complement the simplistic introduction, I wanted the chorus to be almost like a celebration which is something I've always gathered from artists like 1975."


The path of self-discovery could sometimes be a rough one. We never know what's in store for us and for that reason we should just let go of everything that doesn't help us grow or live the way we always dreamed of. Through this song, you can find inspiration to apply to different aspects of life. Sometimes, we feel like we need to be someone that we are not to become the best version of ourselves; When in the end our greatness was always within us.







11 views0 comments
bottom of page